10 Comments
Dec 18, 2021Liked by Atoosa Rubenstein

The Guardian daily, b/c it is free.

I have been able to maintain my student subscription to WSJ. #Ballinonabudget

I miss subscription to The Economist. Sometimes I will renew if an article is a must read. The same applies to The Atlantic and NYT.

Expand full comment
Dec 16, 2021Liked by Atoosa Rubenstein

Also, my Media Diet is MAGIC, the more I read the more it shrinks!!

Expand full comment
Dec 16, 2021Liked by Atoosa Rubenstein

Atoosa! Hail, Brilliant Woman! I'm in!

Expand full comment
Dec 15, 2021Liked by Atoosa Rubenstein

I read SO MUCH. My husband jokes it could be my full time job. Books, magazines, newsletters, you name it. I am significantly older than Atoosa and the readership of this newsletter, so for magazines, my only real constants are InStyle and Real Simple (plus O, sadly missed). I usually get a cheap $5 subscription or two a year, rotating T&C, Vogue, Self/Shape/Health, etc. I also trade magazines with my mother when we see each other, she usually has Bazaar and Vogue. I subscribe to NYT and WaPo online, basically my newsletters link to most of the articles I would want to read, also NY Mag online. Local Sunday paper and my husband gets WSJ so I skim it, Friday Mansion section and weekend sections are great. I subscribe to too many sub stacks, sadly can't pay for all, but do pay for a few. R.Eric Thomas, Anne Helen Peterson, Meg Conley, Virginia Sole-Smith, Roxane Gay, Hunter Harris, just found Amy Odell like a week ago. Also Bitch and Dame. I can't even get into the news ones, lol. Yes, I am often behind on my email, and sometimes just have to delete. But I enjoy the bounty!

Expand full comment
Dec 15, 2021Liked by Atoosa Rubenstein

I’m in. I have already sent you an email

Expand full comment
Dec 15, 2021Liked by Atoosa Rubenstein

Please add me to the list too. Thank you!

Expand full comment